Junior League of El Paso Inc.



Junior League of El Paso, Inc.
520 Thunderbird Drive
El Paso, Texas 79912

Office Hours:
9:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Phone: 915.584.3511
Fax: 915.585.9130

Trustwave Compliance



Junior League of El Paso, Inc. Members of the Year


JLEP Active Member of the Year

Active of the Year- Becky Lopez

The Active of the Year Award is given to an individual that has gone above and beyond her placement. 

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 Active of the Year, Becky Lopez. Terms to describe Becky are hard-working, intelligent, kind, talented, dedicated, supportive, willing and knowledgeable.

In this, her 7th year with the League, she truly led by example as our Vice President of Administration. Becky has worked countless hours to make sure all of the behind the scenes operations of our office have run smoothly and with no interruption and continues to provide her wisdom and knowledge about our building and operations to others.

Active Member of the Year

Congratulations Becky Lopez,
2015-2016 Active of the Year! 

JLEP Sustaining Member of the Year

Sustainer of the Year

Congratulations Sharon Voelz,
2015-2016 Sustainer of the Year!

Sustainer of the Year- Sharon Voelz 

The Sustainer of the Year Award is presented to a member who, through her spirit of commitment to the standards, ideals and purpose of the Junior League, has contributed in an outstanding manner.

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 Sustainer of the Year, Sharon Voelz. An 18 year member of the Junior League, Sharon has been extremely generous to our organization and our membership for many years, and this year was exceptional!

Sharon brought a wealth of knowledge and expeerience to the Community Research & Impact Committee, which she served as Sustaining Advisor, giving her support and guidance. Sharon has been instrumental in bringing to fruitition the League's new Community Impact Area, "Awareness and Embracing Mental & Physical Health."

The Julia Gilbert Award

Julia Gilbert Award - Nancye Beck

The 2013-2014 Board of Directors established the Julia Gilbert Award to honor a League member with a longstanding passion for our community, love of vulunteer service and commitment to the mission of the Junior League of El Paso, Inc. The recipient of this award is selected by the Vice President of Membership and Memeber-at-Large. The Julia Gilbert is awarded to a member who exhibits the spirit and commitment that Julia had throughout her years of membership in the Junior League of El Paso before her passing in June 2014.

Congragulations to Nancye Beck, this year's recipient of the Julia Gilbert Award. Nancye embodies all the qualities that defined Julia's life: optimism, generosity, compassion, and hopefulness. She has been a member of the Junior League since 1988, and has dedicated her heart and passion to our El Paso League since 2010. In that time, she has actively participated in A Christmas Fair, our provisional program, our nominating committee, and many of our community projects. She is always willing to put in extra time, and she does everything with a smile and a positive attitude. Her enthusiasm for our Leage, and for the El Paso community as a whole, is infectious. Thank you Nancye, for all you do!

 Congratulations Nancye Beck,
Julia Gilbert Award for 2015-2016!